Skip to content

The Start

February 12, 2011

My name is Jessie. I am addicted to my I-phone, love the outdoors and live in the most beautiful city in the world- Vancouver, British Columbia.

 

I am just starting my career that I think is in need of some support and inspiration. By starting a new direction and path my wish is that you will join me, add your experiences and passions to a new Vancouver blog with the focus (and goal) of making a difference in short peoples lives.

That sounds a little heavy! I also want to share recipes, songs, visual inspiration and most importantly keep in touch with my fellow ECE students friends and co-workers.

I think in this field it is important to be dedicated to continuous education and one of the biggest sources for education is each other.

I hope this can be a source of inspiration and the start of a revolution of sorts that can inspire change in one mind or another. I am currently studying in the field of Early Childhood Education and I hope to advocate for children in every post that is to come.

Thank you for visiting ( I  hope you come back soon)

J.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Jill permalink
    February 13, 2011 2:55 am

    Hey, this is a really great idea!

  2. Varya permalink
    February 13, 2011 5:11 pm

    Jessie, so proud of you! I want to be part of it as well:)

  3. brianne sheppard permalink
    February 13, 2011 6:02 pm

    Yah! LOve the winter activities.. I’m going to try the construction paper one with Ty!

  4. Eddie permalink
    February 13, 2011 6:21 pm

    I love the idea….i need to figure this place out tho hahaha lets keep it running

  5. Lisa permalink
    February 13, 2011 8:00 pm

    Such a great idea! Thanks, Jessie!

  6. Loni permalink
    February 14, 2011 12:50 am

    Love it Jess!! Can’t wait to see more!

  7. Amanda permalink
    February 14, 2011 7:47 pm

    I’m already so in love with this. Best idea ever. I’m going to try some at the daycare. It makes me so excited for back to school. Love you and your good ideas Jess!!

Leave a Reply

